hun, without christmas I am no one

.
I am perfectly aware of the fact that christmas is over but I just thought I would show you a bit how our traditional christmas looks like.
.
.
we have a a lot of christmas traditions in our family. and every year, until this year, we have spent christmas at home. but this year and from now on we have decided to spend it up at our camp. a new tradition as my dad put it.
.
.
one of the first things that happens on the Helleday's Christmas Eve is that we eat a kind of christmas oatmeal, I am actually not a fan of this sort of oatmeal, I am just eating it because of the almond in it. it is like a smal competion, "the first one who finds the almond wins and gets to come up with an excellent rhyme". hehe corny I know. but traditions are always traditions.
.
.
after breakfast we put on some warm clothes and went downhill skiing in some great powder-kind-of-snow, the most greatest feeling in the whole world, promise.
.
.
later on that day we dress up and eat typical, a bit overestimated, but actually good christmas food.
.
.
then it is time for handing out presents and christmas candy, rocky road, chocolate fudge, toffee.
.
.
as many others I had a marvelous Christmas Eve.
.
tack och hej leverpastej.

Kommentarer
Postat av: mirre

härliga bilder som vanligt!

2012-01-06 @ 13:53:45
Postat av: Bellman

Underbara bilder!

2012-01-19 @ 22:46:04
URL: http://greekfreak.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0