Umeå Fashion Week @ Kii

.
.
.
I'm terribly sorry for not updating you at all lately about anything that is going on in my life. A lot has happend the past few weeks, which unfortunately explains my abscence here. But I will do my best to catch up with you now. First of all, I have officially left my childhood home and got a cute little apartment of my own now. I've waited for this day a while now, not because I didn't like it at home - it was the best. Because I have looked forward to having my own kitchen, bathroom etc. that I can decorate and rule over myself. I have been buying and saving stuff that I have found at second hands and flea markets from time to time. And I cannot explain the amazing feeling of finally getting to use all these things I've collected. 
.
Anyhow, that is probably the biggest happeing in my life right now and I will obviously show you lots of photos of the apartment soon. 
another thing is that I, as the most of you probably know, graduated this spring and so I have not gone back to school this autumn. Instead I have moved to an apartment in the city, kept on working on the café that I have worked at extra hours for more than a year now and I have also started to work at this amazing clothing store called Kii. A store that I have admired for so long, since it sells and works with first and foremost lokal and national brands, as well as some scandinavian. Both small and huge, but all good in their own way. It has a really cozy and personal feeling to it, in a good way and I am so honored to now be one in the Kii-crew. 
.
.
.
.
.
.
And the next thing that has happend is the annual fashion week in my city; Umeå. It was an on-going thing last week, so the whole city was in movement of fashion show and events. And one of the big happenings was arrenged by Kii, our own fashion show. We had a bunch of super talented people from a music college that modelled for us and sang incredible during the entire show. And I got the amazing opportunity to assist and be in the middle of the styling process, during the whole week. I have arrenged and styled a few fashion shows before, but it is always truly interesting to see how other people work in these kind of situations.
I also had the great mission to photograph the entire event, which, as you all know, is a task I am pretty comfortable with.  
.
 so here are a few photos from that crowded, yet successful night last thursday. And for more information, visit Kii's website HERE

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0